As a national organization, the PTA aims to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

The Douglas PTA strives to connect and engage our school community — students, families, teachers and staff — to create opportunities for growth, innovation and success. We are dedicated to each and every student who walks through our doors, and we do our best to support our amazing school in every way possible. For just $12, your family can join today.

Below is a list of our executive board members and committee chairs. Please feel free to use the contact form to reach any of us with questions, concerns and ideas.

2020-21 Executive Board

President — Vickie Gilbert
VP, Fundraising — Jessica Biggerstaff
VP, Membership — Ellen Richardson
VP, Programs — David Mahlum
Secretary — Jenn Viklund
Member at Large — David Heinen
Principal — Derek Burns
Assistant Principal — Claudia Bazemore
Staff Representative — Marvin Duval

Committee Chairs

5th Grade Graduation — Melanie Leach
Advocacy — Michelle Ries

Audit — Jenn Viklund, Michelle Ries, Jessica Biggerstaff
Book Fair — Meg Townsend 
Communications — Suzanne Stanard, Mandy Boyd
Cultural Arts — Carla Heinen

Equity Liaison — Laurel Powell, Libby Hooker
Garden — Skye Engstrom
Hospitality — Jennifer Bissette, Katie Nisbet

Nominating Committee — Morgan Blue, Marvin Duval, Krista White
Passive Fundraising and Spirit Nights — Amy Mull
Reflections — Angela Cerveny, Erin Bandini
Room Parent Coordinator — Mallory Lidaka
School Dance — Jennifer Tutino, Morgan Blue
School Improvement Plan — Ginny Bunch, Eric Snyder
Silent Auction — Jill Wiencek
Spelling Bee — Heather Watts, Jesse Wetjen
Spirit Wear Coordinator — OPEN
Variety Show — Angela Cerveny, Erin Bandini
Volunteer Coordinator — Morgan Blue
Wellness — Sam Hershey
Yearbook — Krista White